Gruesome is an unabashed, unashamed, Leprosy-era Death worship super-group, consisting of Matt Harvey (Exhumed) covering vocals and guitar, Daniel Gonzalez (Possessed) on guitar, Robin Mazen (Derketa) playing bass and Gus Rios (ex-Malevolent Creation) banging on the drums. Their debut release, Savage Land oozes death metal goodness that would be at home in Tampa, Florida in 1989. In short, Gruesome pays homage to classic death metal- even Chuck Schuldiner would be proud.

This is Gruesome’s first MDF appearance.